Contact Information 

District Offices
Lehigh County Office
Star Plaza, Suite 302
6299 Route 309
New Tripoli, PA 18066
(610) 760-7082
M-F 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Capitol Office
113 Ryan Office Building
PO Box 202187
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2187
Phone: (717) 787-3017
Fax: (717) 705-1951

Hackett to Welcome House Select Committee on School Safety, Security to Delaware County

WHAT:          Rep. Joe Hackett (R-Delaware) will welcome the House Select Committee on School Safety and Security, led by Reps. Gary Day (R-Berks/Lehigh) and Cherelle Parker (D-Philadelphia), for the second in a series of public meetings to carefully develop and examine policies that enhance safety in schools across Pennsylvania. One of the goals of the committee is to hear from educators, law enforcement and others from around the state in order to craft the best possible recommendations.

WHO:             Hackett, Day, Parker and other members of the select committee. Those expected to offer testimony will include: Michael Chitwood, Upper Darby Police Department; Louis Gentile, Upper Darby School District; Gail Heinemeyer, Robert Rigby and Charles Maiers, Ridley School District; Kelly Hodge, Dr. William Hite and Cynthia Dorsey, School District of Philadelphia; Commissioner Charles Ramsey, Philadelphia Police Department; Todd Miller, Chris Ferry, parent Beth McCarty and student, KidsPeace; District Attorney John Whelan, Delaware County; and Dr. Charles Williams, Center for the Prevention of School-Aged Violence, Drexel University.

WHEN:          Thursday, May 9, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

WHERE:        Auditorium, Sun Valley High School, 2881 Pancoast Ave., Aston, PA  19014

LIVE WEBSTREAMING: The hearing will be streamed live at and

Media contact: Jennifer Keaton, 717.705.2094, and David Foster, 267.207.0207,

Offices of State Rep. Gary Day
and State Rep. Joe Hackett and and
Share |